68th National Film Awards 2022 Winners: Ajay Devgn, Suriya receive Best Actor awards

0 3

The 68th National Film Awards took place in Delhi on Friday and the winners were presented their awards from President Droupadi Murmu. The list of winners was alread announced a while back by Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Anurag Thakur.

The award for the Best Feature Film has been bagged by ‘Soorarai Pottru’ starring Suriya. He also won the Best Actor Award which he would share along with Ajay Devgn for his performance in ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’. Ajay Devgn received the National Award for the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment for ‘Tanhaji’. This is the third time that Ajay is winning the National award after he won for films like ‘Zakhm’ and ‘The Legend Of Bhagat Singh’.

Meanwhile, Vishal Bhardwaj has receieved the National Award from the President for the ‘Best Music Composition’ category for his song ‘Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar’ in his documentary film ‘1232Kms’.

Aparna Balamurali has been adjudged Best Actress for her role alongside Suriya in ‘Soorarai Pottru’, while Biju Menon has bagged the Best Supporting Actor award for Malayalam film ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyam’. Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli will receive the Best Supporting Actress award for her role in Tamil film ‘Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum’.

Here’s a complete list of winners of the National Awards 2022.


Best Feature Film:
Soorarai Pottru

Best Direction: Sachy,
Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali,
Soorarai Pottru

Best Actor: Suriya,
Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for
Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priyaa Chandramouli,
Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon,
AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Telugu Film:
Colour Photo

Best Tamil Film:
Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Malayalam Film:
Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Marathi Film:
Goshta Eka Paithanichi

Best Kannada Film:

Best Hindi Film:
Toolsidas Junior

Best Bengali Film:

Best Assamese Film:

Special Mention:
Vaanku (Malayalam),
June (Marathi),
Avwanchhit (Marathi),
Godakaath (Marathi),
Toolsidas Junior (Hindi)

Best Tulu Film:

Best Haryanvi Film:
Dada Lakhmi

Best Diimasa Film:

Best Action Direction:
AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Choreography:
Natyam (Telugu)

Best Lyrics:

Best Music Direction:
Ala Vaikunthapurramulo (Songs):
Thaman S

(Background Score):
Soorarai Pottru

Best Make-Up:

Best Production Design:

Best Editing:
Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Audiography:

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.