F1: Brazilian Grand Prix race start time UK, sprint schedule and how can I watch on TV?

0 0


evin Magnussen celebrated his 100th race for the Haas team by claiming a sensational pole position for the spring race at the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Interlagos hosts the Brazilian Grand Prix this weekend.

The penultimate F1 race of a long season in which Max Verstappen has largely dominated will also see the final outing of the Sprint for 2022.

Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes head to a circuit the Brit likes very much, so much so he has just been made an honorary citizen of Brazil.

Verstappen won in Mexico a fortnight ago to set the record for the most victories by a driver in a single campaign and Ferrari’s poor showing suggests only the Mercs can take the fight to Red Bull in the final races.

Here are all the details for the Brazil GP weekend…

When is the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix?

The Brazilian Grand Prix takes place this Sunday, November 13, 2022.

What time is the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix?

A different weekend schedule starts with first practice on Friday at 3.30pm GMT, ahead of qualifying at 7pm.

Saturday has second practice at 3.30pm before the F1 Sprint, which starts at 7.30pm.

Sunday’s race gets underway at 6pm GMT.

AFP via Getty Images

Where to watch the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix?

TV channel: In the UK, the race will be shown live on Sky Sports F1. Coverage of Grand Prix Sunday starts at 4.30pm.

Free highlights will be available to watch on Channel 4 at 10.55pm.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers can also stream the race action live online via the SkyGo app.

LIVE blog: You can also follow the race as it happens with Standard Sport’s live blog.

How does the F1 Brazilian Grand Prix Sprint race work?

Saturday’s Sprint will line up in the grid order below, after Magnussen sensationally took a first career pole position in qualifying.

1. Kevin Magnussen, Denmark, 1 minute, 11.674 seconds.

2. Max Verstappen, Netherlands, 1:11.877.

3. George Russell, Great Britain, 1:12.059.

4. Lando Norris, Great Britain, 1:12.263.

5. Carlos Sainz Jr, Spain, 1:12.357.

6. Esteban Ocon, France, 1:12.425.

7. Fernando Alonso, Spain, 1:12.504.

8. Lewis Hamilton, Great Britain, 1:12.611.

9. Sergio Perez, Mexico, 1:15.601.

Eliminated after second session

10. Esteban Ocon, France, 1:11.587.

11. Alexander Albon, Thailand, 1:11.631.

12. Pierre Gasly, France, 1:11.675.

13. Sebastian Vettel, Germany, 1:11.678.

14. Daniel Ricciardo, Australia, 1:12.140.

15. Lance Stroll, Canada, 1:12.210.

Eliminated after first session

16. Nicholas Latifi, Canada, 1:15.095.

17. Guanyu Zhou, China, 1:15.197.

18. Valtteri Bottas, Finland, 1:15.486.

19. Yuki Tsunoda, Japan, 1:16.264.

20. Mick Schumacher, Germany, 1:16.361.

The reduced-distance race will last around half an hour and awards eight points to the winner, down to one point for eighth place.

The finishing order then sets the grid for Sunday’s race.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.